abstract road

Stop Sign Violations

Stop Sign Violations in Miami

Ticketed for running a stop sign?

No matter how good of a driver you are, everybody makes mistakes on occasion. Whether you were driving in an unfamiliar area and missed a stop sign until it was too late, or if you got caught making a "California rolling stop" in an unpopulated area, a stop sign violation can tack enough points on your record to receive a suspended license or send your insurance premiums through the roof.

At Parks & Braxton, PA, we know that even a seemingly minor stop sign violation can wreak havoc on your finances, your insurance, and your ability to drive. With nearly 40 years of combined experience, 24, 7 availability, and notable accomplishments such as the AV Rating® from Martindale-Hubbell®, and selection for inclusion in Florida's Super Lawyers®, you can be confident that when you choose our firm, your traffic ticket case is in very good hands.

Florida Penalties for a Stop Sign Violation

If you are ticketed for running a stop sign in Florida, you face the following penalties:

  • 3 points on your driving record
  • Civil traffic fee of $179

Once you receive a ticket, you have 30 days to pay the ticket (which means you are admitting guilt and the points WILL be added to your driving record), attend driver improvement school, or go to court to contest the ticket.

Keep in mind that in Florida, once you accumulate 12 points within 12 months, your driver's license will be suspended for 30 days. If you accumulate 18 points in an 18 month period, your license will be suspended for 3 months, and if you accumulate 24 points in a 36 month period, your license will be suspended for one year.

Don't risk accruing points. Contact us today!

No matter your situation, you do have options. The last thing you want to do is pay your ticket and accept the points and fees, however, you cannot ignore your ticket because doing so would lead to a suspended license. By being proactive, your chances of avoiding points and fees are far greater. Contact a Miami traffic ticket attorney from our firm to discuss your traffic case in a free case evaluation!

Obtain Immediate Legal Help

To save your license, you must take action within 10 days. Contact a partner about your case today by calling 305.928.1791, or fill out the form here.

Get in Touch Now